Staff List (OLD 15-11-2019)


Mr. D. L. R. Cole Headteacher
Mr. S. Moyse Deputy Headteacher, Curriculum Design, Assessment, recording and reporting, 14 – 19 Pathway, Health and Safety
Mrs. R. Reed Deputy Headteacher, Teaching and Learning, School Improvement and Quality Assurance, Staff Development and Performance Management, Primary Liaison
Mr. J. V. Griffiths Assistant Headteacher (Pupil Achievement and Support).
Pupil Progress, Pupil Groups, Literacy and Numeracy, Skills and Welsh Baccalaureate
Mrs. A. Powis Senior Administration Officer: Manager of Support Staff, Clerk to the Governors, Finance and Head’s PA
Mr. D. Tiddy​ ​Assistant Headteacher
Mrs. C. Bell​ ​Assistant Headteacher (SENC)
​Mrs. B. Marks ​Assistant Headteacher (ERW)
Mrs. S. Humphries Key Stage 4 Manager/HOY 11
Mrs. V. Anderson Key Stage 3 Manager/HOY 7
STAFF NAME Whole School Responsibility
Mrs. K. Evans  More able and talented pupils
Mrs. S Humphries​ ​Initial Teacher Training, Graduate trainee
Mrs. B. Lougher-Jones PSE, Careers Programme
Mrs. B. Marks​ ​BTEC Quality Nominee
​Ms S. Roberts ​School Council
​Miss. D. Lightfoot Literacy Co-ordinator
​Mrs. L. Martin ​Numeracy Co-ordinator
Mrs. L George Subject Leader of English
Mrs. R. Fender Teacher/ALN English
Dr. C. Mills Teacher/ English Support
Mrs. S. Kelso Teacher of English
Miss D. Lightfoot Basic Skills Teacher/Literacy Co-ordinator
​Mrs. F. Goss ​Teacher of English(Temporary)
Mr. G. Slarke Subject Leader of Mathematics
Mrs. V. Anderson Teacher/Mathematics Support/Head of Transition Year 7
Miss E. A. Parry Teacher/ Head of Year 9
​Mr. R. Jones ​Teacher of Maths/ICT
Mr. J. Myles​ Teacher of Maths​
​Miss C. Webborn ​Teacher of Maths
Mrs. C. Francis Subject Leader of Science
Miss. S. Evans Teacher of Physics
Mrs. L. Martin Teacher of Chemistry
Mrs. S. Humphries Biology/ Head of Year 10/ ITT & Graduate Trainees
Miss. A. Murphy Teacher of Biology
Miss. L. Evans ​HOY 9/Teacher of Chemistry
Mrs. R. Thomas Subject Leader of Modern Foreign Languages
Mrs. S. Griffiths Teacher of French
Miss T. Hawkins Subject Leader of Welsh
Miss. S. Billen Teacher of Welsh
Miss R. Mason Subject Leader of Geography
Mrs. K. Penquet​ ​Teacher of Geography
Mrs. N. Wall Subject Leader of R.E.
Miss L. Williams Subject Leader of History
Miss S. Roberts Teacher of History/ School Council
Mrs. H. Forshaw Subject leader of DT/Textiles
Mr. A. Evans Teacher of DT
Mr. A. David Teacher of Design Realisation
Mr. D. Evans Director of Digital Learning
Miss. B. Lougher Subject Leader of Physical Education
Mr. C. Banfield Teacher of Physical Education
Mr. C. Rumbelow Teaching Assistant
Miss. B. Rees Morgan Teaching Assistant
Mrs. N. Ellard Subject Leader of Art
Miss J. Collins Teacher of Art​
Mrs. K. Evans Subject Leader of Music/ M.A.T Pupils (Part-time)
Mr. G. Thomas HOY 8/Teacher of Music/Drama
​Mrs. L. Maddock ​Peripatetic Music Teacher – Wind (NPT & Swansea funded)
Mr. P. Bewen-Chappell Peripatetic Music Teacher – Brass (NPT & Swansea funded)​
​Mrs. A. Bosomworth ​Peripatetic Music Teacher – Strings (NPT & Swansea funded)
​Mrs. S. Belsey-Wood ​Peripatetic Music Teacher – Singing (NPT & Swansea funded)
​Mr. R. Jones ​​Peripatetic Music Teacher – Keyboard (NPT & Swansea funded)
Mrs. L. Chilcott Behavioural/ Pastoral Support Assistant/ Vocational Teacher
Mr R. Hearne Student Support/Cynnydd Worker
Miss E. Butterworth Cover Supervisor/Student Support
​Mrs. R. Gibbins ALNCO/Teacher
Mrs. C. James Teaching Assistant
Mrs. C. Yeomans Teaching Assistant/ Cover Supervision (Part-time)
Mrs. P. Newton Teaching Assistant/ Cover Supervision
Mrs. K. Davies Teaching Assistant/ Cover Supervision (Part-time)
Mrs. B. Thomas Teaching Assistant/ Cover Supervision/ Literacy Support (Part-time)
​Mrs. J. Roberts Teaching Assistant/ Cover Supervision/ Numeracy Support
​Mrs. K Elkins Teaching Assistant/Reprographics
Mrs. J. Pritchard​ ​Teaching Assistant
Miss. B. Rees-Morgan Cover Supervision/P.E.
​Mrs. A. Jones Cover Supervision
Mr. G. Jones Cover Supervision
Mrs. A. Powis Buisness Manager: Manager of Support Staff, Clerk to the Governors, Finance and Head’s PA
Mrs. D. Evans Pastoral Secretary Room Caredig Administration
Mrs. L. Corish Administration/Finance
​Miss S. Davies ​Administration Assistant
Mrs. S. Jones Administration Assistant
​Miss. E. Finn ​SIMS Co-ordinator
Mrs. N. Edwards Examinations Officer
Mrs. K. Elkins Reprographics
Mr. J. Byrnes Caretaker/ DT Technician
​Mr. P. Harris ​Assistant Caretaker
Mrs. J. Carpenter Laboratory Technician
Mrs. A. Clark Laboratory Technician/ Science cover supervision
​Mrs. C. Christie ​Food Technology Technician (Part-time)
Mr. C. Chapman Senior ICT Technician
Mr M. Lowe ICT Technician
Mrs. L. Garnett Education Welfare Officer
Mrs. C. Grocutt School Counsellor
​Mrs. A. O’Leary ​Careers Adviser
Mr. G. Hazel Catering Manager
​Mrs. C. Brooks Assistant Catering Officer/ ​Kitchen Assistant
Mrs. W. Black Kitchen Assistant
Mrs. L. Hopkins Kitchen Assistant
Mrs. J. Hale Kitchen Assistant
Mrs. T. Weaver Kitchen Assistant
Mrs. B. Fernquest Kitchen Assistant
Miss. J. Powell Cleaner
Mrs. J. Hale Cleaner/Lunchtime Supervisor
Mrs. L. Hopkins Cleaner/ Lunchtime Supervisor
Mrs. D. Hancox Cleaner
Mrs. D. Juszkiewicz Cleaner
Mrs. S. Brown Cleaner/ Lunchtime Supervisor
Mrs. C. Bell Safeguarding Officer/SENC Manager
Mr. A. Hughes Teaching Assistant/student support
Mrs. B. Davies Teaching Assistant/student support
Mr. M. Hartnoll Teacher
Mr. M. Collins Key Worker